Challenge yourself

If you are anything like me then you work best when you are aiming towards something, getting work done with a deadline in mind helps you to know how hard to work.

Before I went on a visit home to South Africa I was determined to lose as much weight as I could, I pushed myself every day and really looked great while I was there but when I got back I didn’t really have anything to strive towards so  lost the motivation and couldn’t seem to get back on track.

So I have set myself a new challenge,

 The six pack challenge

My boyfriend and I have a friendly wager that the first one to a six pack gets to pick a piece of art work and the other has to pay for it (we are collectors of art). I am one that does not like to lose and I have fallen in love with an artist called Tom Lewis, dying for a piece of his art work.

I’ll keep you update on my progress,

Off to the gym now for a spinning session followed by some abs work, wish me luck.

Posted on May 14, 2012, in Challenge, Eating Plan, Eating right, Health, life, Positive thinking, Weight Loss, Work outs. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment