Get your diet on track.

I hope by now everyone has started the 2012 fitness plan and is well on their way to a healthy year. In order to reach your goals faster and have the energy to keep active and not be tempted to eat all those naughty foods you also need to make sure your diet is on the right track

I’m sure you can see how pointless it would be if you went to the gym and let’s say burnt 500 calories in a spin class but then went and had a lunch at KFC with the average meal being about 1300 calories.

The key to my success has been to educate myself in what my body needs and how much of it to give it. Your diet should not only be about how many calories you are eating but are you giving your body the nutrition and energy it needs. A slice of cracker bread may be low in calories but it’s not giving your body any nutrition. Swap that for a handful of nuts and a cup of green tea and you will have more energy and be filler for longer.

I’m currently on a 1400 calorie diet; I try eating 500cal for breakfast, then a 1oocal mid-morning snack;. 400cal for lunch with another 100cl snack in the afternoon and then 300cals for dinner. If I’m still a little hungry before I go to bed I have another 100cal snack.

Take some time to put together a weekly eating plan for yourself, this will help you to eat healthy and keep you on track.

I’ve added one of my eating plans below to give you some guidelines to how I do it.

Posted on January 11, 2012, in Challenge, Eating Plan, Eating right, Health, Positive thinking, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

