My little sugar monster won over the weekend!!

On Thursday my boyfriend and I left for a long weekend to Istanbul, it was an amazing trip. The city is filled with beautiful architecture and history. The people are very friendly and helpful.

 

My down fall came when I discovered I liked the Turkish delights, I had never been a real fan of it till now. But Turkish delights I have tasted do not compare to the locally made delights in Turkey. Wow they are amazing! So delicious. My down fall came due to walking past store after store and being offered a taster from each shop owner.

 

I’m now back in London and determined to get back on track, off to gym tonight and back on the road

to destroying my sugar monster.
We all have our week moments and as much as we know our body doesn’t need all that sugar we all over do it sometimes. The strength is making sure you pull yourself back on track, to keep your goals in sight and everyday work extra hard to achieve them.

Posted on October 24, 2011, in Challenge, Eating right, Health, Positive thinking, sugar monster, Weight Loss and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

