Personal trainers!

If you had asked me a few months ago if I would ever use a personal trainer I would have probably said no. I though they were too expensive for a person who just stood there and told you when to do things. I knew how to use most of the machines at the gym and thought I was motivated enough to go regularly.

 

After signing up at Fitness First in Covent Gardens as an added bonus they rewarded me with three free personal trainer sessions. Because I’m a person who loves anything for free I jumped at the chance to see what it was all about.

 

After those three sessions my views on trainers changed completely. Ill still agree that they are very expensive but well worth every penny.

 

In the first few weeks of going to gym I was so motivated, I was on a mission and no one was going to get in my way, as the weeks turned into months the “honeymoon” stage of gym started to fade, I soon convinced myself that a few minutes longer sleep in the morning would be much more needed or  it was ok that I had only gone twice to gym that week.

 

 

The first bonus about my trainer is that he is always waiting for me, once you have paid all that money
there is no chance you’re going to sleep in and miss a session. He also pushes me to go beyond what I think I am capable of and has helped me reach my goals so much faster.

Every other time I have tried to get fit on my own I eventually hit a wall where I don’t seem to lose any
more weight or feel any fitter. With the trainer I have not felt that once I seem to be seeing results every day. I feel great!!!

 

I am 100% all for trainers!!!!
BEST DECISION EVER!

 

If any of you use the Fitness First in Covent Gardens or are looking for a trainer I can highly recommend Alex
Roman

http://www.roman-fit-pt.com/default.html

Posted on October 5, 2011, in Challenge, General, Health, Personal trainers, Weight Loss, Work outs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

