Start thinking…

I know I have been MIA for a few days but I have a good excuse…

I have had the Flu, I know it’s almost as bad as “my dog ate my homework” but I really have been sick. After my gym session last Wednesday I managed to come down with the flu and have only really got better today. I found it so hard to avoid the gym; it’s almost like an addiction. I only went back yesterday and loved it but realised how missing so much gym due to my holiday and the flu had brought my fitness down.

I seem to almost have to start another mini challenge of getting myself back to where I was.

It’s so hard to keep it all going, gym and fitness is like a life time commitment.

I have been thinking about it a lot lately, am I going to have to go to gym forever? Will I ever be the weight I want to be? Is there actually an end? I have decided the answer comes hand in hand, it’s a yes and no. I don’t think it will ever end and I suppose I will always have to go to gym, (if not gym then some other means of exercise) this is all due to our lifestyles, back in the day people where a lot more active. Men where hunters
and woman gatherers and that made for daily exercise. Now days the most gathering woman do is the daily gossip and a man’s form of hunting is probably killing zombies on his X-box (not very active).

With all the fast food that is so high in calories, salt and bad fats we are almost sentenced to a life of being overweight.

I think it’s just up to everyone as individual to put in the time for themselves. I also think you need to constantly question yourselves and others; do I need that chocolate bar? If I eat that many calories am I going to be able to burn them? Or even how healthy are my meal options?

START THINKING!

Posted on September 6, 2011, in Challenge, Eating Plan, Health, Weight Loss, Work outs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

